page.tpl.php
NODE.TPL.PHP

AHE Mid-Project Virtual Convening

October 19-20, 2020

Welcome to the Mid-Project Virtual Convening Web Page.

Please find the agenda for both days below. At the bottom of the page we have created a live resource-hub as resources and tools are shared throughout the convening. 

*Download the Agenda with Zoom Instructions Here*

 

Agenda


Day 1: October 19, 2020 | 12:00-3:00 PM CST/ 1:00-4:00 PM EST

 

12:00-12:15 PM CST / 1:00-1:15 PM EST

Welcome and Introduction

Speaker: Sinsi Hernández-Cancio, Vice President for Health Justice, National Partnership for Women & Families

 

12:15-1:15 PM CST/ 1:15-2:15 PM EST

Reflecting on the Past and Charting the Future: Breakout Session

Learning Collaborative participants will break out into smaller groups by stakeholder group (e.g. state Medicaid agencies, health plans, and provider organizations) to collaborate with other teams and participants. The breakout session will be peer-facilitated and will provide common challenges, successes, and strategies pursued throughout the course of the project. The session will end with a whole-group debrief and discussions on moving forward. 

 

1:15-1:45 PM CST/ 2:15-2:45 PM EST

Break

 

1:45-2:45 PM CST/ 2:45-3:45 PM EST

State Medicaid Panel

This panel will feature state Medicaid representatives and experts across the county who will discuss how they are responding to the challenges of COVID-19 and prioritizing health equity. Panelists will discuss the opportunities and levers state Medicaid agencies can use to advance health equity moving forward and how to engage with stakeholders in those efforts. The session will end with an opportunity for participants to engage with panelists though a question and answer session.

Moderator: Dianne Hasselman, Deputy Director of National Association of Medicaid Directors

Panelists

  • Jay Ludlam, Assistant Secretary for Medicaid Transformation, North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services
  • Jill Rosenthal, Senior Program Director, National Academy for State Health Policy
  • Pamela Riley, Medical Director, District of Columbia Department of Health Care Finance 

 

2:45-3:00 PM CST/ 3:45-4:00 PM EST

First Day Meeting Wrap Up


 

Day 2: October 20, 2020 | 11:00-1:30 PM CST/ 12:00-2:30 PM EST

 

11:00-12:00 PM CST/ 12:00-1:00 PM EST

Care Delivery Transformation Panel

This panel will feature experts from healthcare provider organizations within and outside of the AHE Learning Collaborative that serve communities livign with the effects of ongoing oppression and discrimination. They will share their experiences creating equity-focused models of care that are directly linked to key drivers of health and healthcare disparities and discuss how they have partnered with patients and community partners in their efforts to advance health equity. The session will end with an opporunity for participants to engage in discussion with the panelists. 

Moderator: Marina Acosta, Program Director of Health Equity, L.A. Care Health Plan

Panelists: 

 

12:00-12:15 PM CST/ 1:00-1:15 PM EST

Break

 

12:15-1:15 PM CST/ 1:15-2:15 PM EST

Team Breakout Session

Teams will have an opportunity to meet separately to reflect upon what they have learned during the conference and how to use this information to advance and improve their projects. They will also be guided to identify the next steps that each partner organization will take and technical assistance needed to move their work forward. 

 

1:15-1:30 PM CST/ 2:15-2:30 PM EST

Convening Wrap Up

 


AHE Mid-Project Convening Resources & Background Materials

 

Care Delivery Transformation Resources

Data-Related Resources